An Exciting Announcement!

Hello all! Lauren here. I have to apologize for taking so long to post, but we are finally back online. Today I have a rather exciting announcement for those of you interested in historical doll clothing. When I originally began selling my doll clothes, I only sold one of a kind historical gowns. Then at the beginning of this year I decided to switch to modern clothes to allow myself to be more creative. I must say that, while I truly love the pure creativity of coming up with a design with no restrictions, I now find myself missing the historical dresses! Also, the new American Girl dolls, Cecile and Marie-Grace, are set in one of my favorite historical periods fashion wise. I absolutely adore the dresses from such films as Wives and Daughters, Cranford, and The Young Victoria, all of which are near the time of these dolls.  After thinking about it for a while, I thought, “Why can’t I do both historical and modern dresses?” So today I would like to announce the return of our one of a kind historical dresses. We will list one every couple of weeks for the Fall season. I’m so excited to, once again, share my love of historical dresses with you and hope that you will look forward to seeing the designs! Look for the first dress soon!

Love,

Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

